Commission Members


Richard Castillo, DO, OD
Consulting Physician & Surgeon
Chief, University Ophthalmic Surgery Service
The Oklahoma College of Optometry (W)
Northeastern State University
1001 North Grand Avenue
Tahlequah, OK 74464

Vice Chair:

Emily Hancock, Pharm.D, MPA
Chief Pharmacist, Policy and Program Integration
Office of Medicaid Policy and Planning, MS 07
Indiana Family and Social Services Administration
402 West Washington Street (#W374)
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2739

Immediate Past Chair:

Edwin C. Marshall, OD, MS, MPH
Vice President for Diversity, Equity & Multicultural Affairs
Indiana University
Bryan Hall 115
107 South Indiana Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405-5000


Kathy M. Berman, MPH
Manager, Diabetes Education Program
Division of Public Health Services, Chronic Disease Prevention
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
9 C Fells Way
Lacondia, NH 03246

Randolph E. Brooks, OD
Past President, American Optometric Association
West Ten Plaza
410 State Route 10
Building 202
Ledgewood, NJ 07852-9600

George Foster, OD
Dean Emeritus
Northeastern State University
Oklahoma College of Optometry
23342 East Horseshoe Bend Road
Park Hill, OK 74451-4159

Glinda Foster Hill
Education Program Specialist
Office of Special Education Programs
U.S. Department of Education
905 6th Street, SW (#701)
Washington, DC 20024

David Rosenstein, DMD, MPH
Professor Emeritus
Oregon Health & Science University
3096 S.W. Fairmont Blvd.
Portland, OR 97239

Kirsten Thomsen, PA
Clinical Coordinator
University of New England Physician
     Assistant Program
716 Steven Avenue, Suite 315
Portland, ME 04103

Expert Contributors

John E. Crews, DPA
Lead Epidemiologist, Disability and Health Branch
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Division of Diabetes Translation
4770 Buford Highway NE (K-10)
Atlanta, GA 30341- 3717

Rosemary Janiszewski, M.S., CHES
Associate Director for Communication, Health Education
     and Public Liaison
Director National Eye Health Education Program
National Eye Institute, NIH
Building 31 Room 6A32
31 Center Dr MSC2510
Bethesda, MD 20892-2510

Alex Kemper, MD, MPH, MS
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Duke University Medical Center
P.O. Box 3850
2400 Pratt Street
Durham, NC 27715

Deborah Klein Walker, EdD
Abt Associates, Inc.
55 Wheeler St.
Cambridge, MA  02138

C. Edwin Webb, PharmD, MPH
Associate Executive Director
Director, Government and Professional Affairs
American College of Clinical Pharmacy
1101 Pennsylvania Ave., NW, Suite 600
Washington, DC 20004-2514